Lectionary

Daily Mass Readings

The daily prayers and readings are available at LatinMassHelper.com. The basic readings for the day can also be accessed in French, German, and Spanish courtesy of Per Ipsum.

Mass Readings for February 2024

27 February
Tuesday of the Second Week in Lent
1 Kings 17:8-16; Saint Matthew 23:1-12

28 February
Dairy Fast
Wednesday of the Second Week in Lent
St. Gabriel of Our Lady of Sorrows
Esther 13:8-11;15-17; Saint Matthew 20:17-28

29 February
Thursday of the Second Week in Lent
Jeremiah 17:5-10; Saint Luke 16:19-31


Mass Readings for March 2024

1 March, Friday
Meat Fast
First Friday
Friday of the Second Week in Lent
Genesis 37:6-22; Matthew 21:33-46

2 March, Saturday
Sabbatum
First Saturday
Saturday of the Second Week in Lent
Genesis 27:6-39; Luke 15:11-32

3 March, Sunday
Third Sunday in Lent
Ephesians 5:-9; Luke 11:14-28

4 March, Monday
Monday of the Third Week in Lent
2 Kings 5:1-15; Luke 4:23-30

5 March, Tuesday
Tuesday of the Third Week in Lent
2 Kings 4:1-7; Matthew 18:15-22

6 March, Wednesday
Dairy Fast
Wednesday of the Third Week in Lent
Sts. Perpetua and Felicitas
Exodus 20:12-24; Matthew 15:1-20

7 March, Thursday
Thursday of the Third Week in Lent
Jeremiah 7:1-7; Luke 4:38-44

8 March, Friday
Meat Fast
St. John of God
Friday of the Third Week in Lent
Numbers 20:1-3, 6-13; John 4:5-42

9 March, Saturday
Sabbatum
Saturday of the Third Week in Lent
St. Frances of Rome
Daniel 13:1-9, 15-17, 19-30, 33-62; John 8:1-11.

10 March, Sunday
Fourth Sunday in Lent (Laetare Sunday)
Galatians 4:22-31; John 6:1-15

11 March, Monday
Monday of the Fourth Week in Lent
1 Kings 3:16-28; John 2:13-25

12 March, Tuesday
Tuesday of the Fourth Week in Lent
Exodus 32:7-14; John 7:14-31

13 March, Wednesday
Dairy Fast
Wednesday of the Fourth Week in Lent
Isaiah 1:16-19; John 9:1-38

14 March, Thursday
Thursday of the Fourth week in Lent
2 Kings 4:25-38; Luke 7:11-16

15 March, Friday
Meat Fast
Friday of the Fourth Week in Lent
1 Kings 17:17-24; John 11:1-45

16 March, Saturday
Sabbatum
Saturday of the Fourth Week in Lent
Isaiah 49:8-15; John 8:12-20

17 March, Sunday
Passion Sunday
St. Patrick
Hebrews 9:11-15; John 8:46-59

18 March, Monday
Monday in Passion Week
St. Cyril of Jerusalem
Jonah 3:1-10; John 7:32-39

19 March, Tuesday
St Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sirach 45:1-5; Matthew 1:,18-21

20 March, Wednesday
Dairy Fast
Wednesday in Passion Week
Leviticus 19:1-2,11-18; John 10,22-38

21 March, Thursday
Thursday in Passion Week
St. Benedict
Daniel 3:25, 34-45; Luke 7:36-50

22 March, Friday
Meat Fast
Friday in Passion Week
The Seven Sorrows of the BVM
Jeremiah 17:13-18; John 11:47-54

23 March, Saturday
Sabbatum
Saturday in Passion Week
Jeremiah 18:18-23; John 12:10-36

24 March, Sunday
Palm Sunday (Second Sunday in Passiontide)
St. Gabriel the Archangel
Philippians 2:5-11; Matthew 26:36-75; 27:1-60

25 March, Monday
Monday in Holy Week
Isaiah 50:5-10; John 12:1-9

26 March, Tuesday
Tuesday in Holy Week
Jeremiah 11:18-20; Mark 14:32-72; 15:1-46

27 March, Wednesday
Dairy Fast
Wednesday in Holy Week
St. John Damascene
Isaiah 53:1-12; Luke 22:39-71; 23:1-53

28 March, Thursday
Maundy Thursday (mass of the Last Supper)
1 Corinthians 11:20-32; John 13:1-15

29 March, Friday
Meat Fast
Good Friday
Exodus 12:1-11; John 18:1-40; 19:1-42

30 March, Saturday
Sabbatum
Holy Saturday
Colossians 3:1-4; Matthew 28:1-7

31 March, Sunday
Holy Resurrection of our Lord
1 Corinthians 5:7-8; Mark 16:1-7

Canonical Hours

Canonical Hours for monastics and clergy. The laity may pray these hours if they choose.

  • Vespers (sunset)
  • Compline (bedtime)
  • Midnight Office (midnight)
  • Matins/Lauds (before dawn)
  • Prime (6:00 AM)
  • Terce (9:00 AM)
  • Sext (12:00 PM)
  • None (3:00 PM)

Angelus Domini

The Angelus Domini is prayed at 6:00 AM, 12:00 Noon, and 6:00 PM.


fl indicates page numbers from “Father Lasance Missal”.